The 5000 Question Meme – Part 3

While you are reading this, I am probably enjoying the heck out of the weekend away with my husband. This is the third part of a 5000 question-long meme that I plan on completing… Some day. So from now on out, the weekends are for memes!

51. Make up a definition for the following silly words…

Fruitgoogle: A Google search that gives you strange results.
Ambytime: A time to amble.
Asscactus: Someone who’s easily offended.

52. What was the last thing you made with your own hands?
A cream cheese pound cake. I can’t cook to save my life, but I’m a terrific baker.

53. What was your favorite toy as a child?
Polly Pocket. I just loved those things, even though you couldn’t actually do a whole lot with it.

54. How many TV’s are in your house?
Two. One in our living room, and one in our guest room. Having no TV in our bedroom is something I feel really strongly about. Bedrooms are for sleeping, reading, talking and… that other thing you do as a couple.

55. What is your favorite thing to do outside?
Swim! Those hot summer days when you spend a whole day by the water drinking caffeinated beverages and eating sandy sandwiches… Ah, that’s the stuff.

56. How do you feel when you see a rainbow?
I don’t think I’ve ever spotted a rainbow without pointing it out to whoever is with me at the time. I love rainbows. They always catch me by surprise and usually when I could use some cheering up, so they always feel like a little gift.

57. Have you ever dreamt a dream that came true?
Once. I dreamt that Geography was cancelled, and when I got to school it was indeed.

58. Have you ever been to a psychic/tarot reader?
I’ve made a habit out of visiting a palm reader in every country I go to. Just for fun, I don’t take it too seriously. I get a kick out of hearing hundreds of different stories about my same old hand.

59. What is your idea of paradise?
No sickness and no suffering.

60. Do you believe in god and if so what is he/she/it like?
I do believe in God, but I can’t get on board with certain aspects of the bible (or, more precise, I can’t get on board with how some people interpret the bible). I never believed God was something to fear, or an argument to be used when judging others. More that ‘God’ is something that is in all of us; it starts to mean something when you come together and live your life without hurting, blaming or judging others.

I’ll stop now, before I scare everyone away.

61. Do you believe in Hell?
Oh, we’re not done with religion. Alright. I do believe in hell, but I don’t see it as a place you go after you’ve died but rather as a state of being. As long as I can remember, I have associated ‘hell’ with hatred, holding grudges, etc. I don’t believe you can be genuinely happy or at peace when there’s something so strong that holds so much power over you. If that makes sense… I don’t know how to explain it better.

62. What one thing have you done that most people haven’t?
I’ve traveled to a lot of places. And I mean a lot. I’ve lived in the Middle East, United States, Africa, Asia and Europe and backpacked through Central and South America as well. Last time I did one of those travel map thingies, I’d visited over 120 countries. I’m sure there are people who’ve seen much more of the world, but the reaction I usually get when this comes up is ‘Wow, I’ve never even been overseas!’.

63. What is the kindest thing you have ever done?
I don’t know if I should be the one to judge. I mean, I won’t ever know for sure how any act of kindness I may have done affected the people I’ve done them for.

64. Are you a patient person?
I’m both the most patient and impatient person you will ever meet. It all comes down to what the circumstances are.

65. What holiday should exist but doesn’t?
I think we have enough holidays.

66. What holiday shouldn’t exist but does?
Columbus Day.

67. What’s the best joke you ever heard?
I’m not very big on jokes, sorry.

68. Where is the most fun place you have EVER been?
Once, in High School, Sam and I went to the Dutch version of SeaWorld on a whim. I don’t know if it was the park in itself that was the most fun place I’ve ever been, but I had so much fun that day. It was the first thing that popped into my head.

69. Is your hair natural or dyed?
At the moment it’s natural. I used to dye it since my skin is very fair and my natural hair color is close to black, but living in a country that gets more than three days of sun a year has balanced that out quite nicely.

70. Do you have any deep dark secrets or are you pretty much up front?
I’m pretty much up front.

71. What is under your bed right now?
Dust bunnies.

72. If you were in the Land of Oz would you want to live there or go home?
Go home. I couldn’t even watch this movie when I was younger. It freaked me out completely.

73. If you drive do you frequently speed?
Only when I’m alone in the car, and even then only on certain roads. But more often than not I have the kids with me, and I tend to stick to all the traffic rules when I do.

74. What is the world’s best song to dance to?
I wouldn’t say it’s the best song, but I can’t sit still when I hear Push It by Salt-N-Pepa.

75. What song was on the last time you danced with someone?
Scream & Shout by Will.i.am and Britney Spears.

Previous Post
Leave a comment

1 Comment

  1. We were at my husbands friends house this evening and I was in the other room feeding Theodore (the kid) and was reading this at the same time. I kept scaring the shite out of him because I kept saying out loud, ‘Me too’, ‘Wow this is just like me’, ‘Did I write this?’
    Lol well just to let you know, my nipples are now so sore because he would unlatch every time I said something (although you probably didn’t need to know)
    Have a nice weekend 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

