The 5000 Question Meme – Part 1

WordPress was supposed to publish this one on Saturday but failed, for whatever reason. This is the first part of a 5000 question-long meme that I plan on completing… Some day. So from now on out, the weekends are for memes!

1. Who are you?
My name is Rhye, and I’m a 24 year old wife, mother, sister, daughter and friend.

2. What are the 3 most important things everyone should know about you?
That, when I’m complaining about someone I love, and you start piling stuff on, I’ll still get mad. That I’ll give you my honest opinion if you ask for it, even if it’s something you probably don’t want to hear. And that I’ll probably pick up my phone at 3 in the morning, should you need me.

3. When you aren’t filling out 5,000 question surveys like this one what are you doing?
That depends on what day it is, if Sam’s off work, what the weather is like, etc. ‘Living life’ would be the short answer.

4. List your classes in school from the ones you like the most to the ones you like the least (or if you are out of school, think of the classes you did like and didn’t like at the time).
I loved English, French and Biology. Hated Algebra, Chem and Geography.

5. What is your biggest goal for this year?
Make Christmas fun for Cole and Sadie, so they’ll start to love it as much as I do.

6. Where do you want to be in 5 years?
If I’ve learned anything this year, it’s that there’s honestly no use in looking that far ahead. We’ll see where we’ll end up!

7. What stage of life are you in right now?
I was blessed with a pretty huge family pretty much overnight, so the ‘young family’ stage would fit, even though most people assume I’ve been ‘doing’ this for a long time when they see me walking alongside a six-year-old.

8. Are you more child-like or childish?
Hopefully I’m more child-like. I really can’t stand childish people.

9. What is the last thing you said out loud?
‘Leave it.’ (to one of the dogs)

10. What song comes closest to how you feel about your life right now?
Light up the sky – Christina Aguilera (Lotus is finally here, hooray!)

11. Have you ever taken martial arts classes?
Not really, but I took self-defense classes which had a little bit of everything.

12. Does your life tend to get better or worse or does it just stay the same?
Better, for sure.

13. Does time really heal all wounds?
No, not if you don’t put any work in.

14. How do you handle a rainy day?
By finding little things to smile about. Or I try to, anyway.

15. Which is worse…losing your luggage or having to sort out tangled holiday lights?
Yea, here’s the thing – I buy new holiday lights almost every year. They’re much cheaper to replace than luggage, so for me, losing my luggage would be worse.

16. How is your relationship with your parents?
Honestly? Very strained.

Will you miss them when they are gone?
Yes, absolutely.

17. Do you tend to be aware of what is going on around you?
That depends on what I’m doing. Usually I am, but when I’m reading a good book I zone right out.

18. What is the truest thing that you know?
The only approval you need is your own.

19. What did you want to be when you grew up?
This changed almost every other week.

20. Have you ever been given a second chance?
Haven’t we all?

21. Are you more of a giver or a taker?
A little bit of both.

22. Do you make your decisions with an open heart/mind?
I try to. Not to say I don’t analyze things to death first.

23. What is the most physically painful thing that has ever happened to you?
A broken pelvis. Seriously, ouch.

24. What is the most emotionally painful thing that has ever happened to you?
Losing people I love.

25. Who have you hugged today?
Sam, Cole, Sadie, Claire, Jane, Lucy and Lola (what? I’m a hugger!)

Previous Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

