My Day In Numbers: A Countdown

10
The amount of CDs that fell into the mud when I opened the door of my husband’s truck. I don’t know how he stores these things but he needs a new system.

9
Diapers changed so far. I had a blast. Or, more specifically, Claire did. Major poop explosion. I bet you’re so jealous of me right now.
Yea.

8
The times I had to reenter my password on ITunes before it finally let me purchase something. Seriously, I’m all for internet security, but eight times?! Seems somewhat excessive, no?

7
The amount of mugs and plates that broke when Lucy, running at the speed of light, bumped into me while I was trying to put them away. We might need to get her a job as people greeter at Walmart so she can pay us back.

6
People calling me to check if I had voted yet and if not, when I was planning on going. We take voting very seriously in my family.

5
Calls ignored after that.
Because, you know, I have things to do.

4
Little humans demanding my attention.

3
The amount all of those little buggers needed it at the same time.

2
Fingers slammed in the car door while trying to do twenty things at once.
Don’t worry, they were my fingers, not my kids’.

1
Vote.

Are you enjoying election day as much as I am?

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

