Calling All (Mostly) Positive People

You know what I can’t stand? People using twitter as a platform to whine. Don’t get me wrong, I don’t mean the occasional ‘I’m shit out of luck today’ tweet since, well, sometimes your shit out of luck and you want the world to share your pain. Nothing wrong with that.

No, what I’m talking about is the people that do nothing but complain. Round the clock, all day, every day. Either it’s too hot outside or too cold. It’s raining. It’s not raining enough. They missed the bus. Their hair is doing some sort of Lyle Lovett thing…

It’s an endless stream of negativity. And the only reason – apart from spectacular inappropriateness in the form of racial slurs – I will ‘unfollow’ someone.

Which is probably why I currently only follow 26 people. This is a sad number. I need more Twitterlings in my Tweeting directory. Because I do enjoy the occasional stroll along Tweet Street.

So, dear reader, are you a Habitually Happy Holly? Leave your Twitter handle after the beep.

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

