Pineapples

It’s been a while since I’ve done one of these! Although not really, since I’ve been working on a pregnancy scrapbook. But it’s been a long time since I’ve done one online, so I thought it would be fun to give it another go…

How far along? 31 weeks and 1 day!
Babies are the size of a: Pineapple, which is crazy! They’re about 15.2 to 16.7 inches long and weigh about 2.5 to 3.8 pounds each.
Gender: Baby B is a girl. Baby A is still a mystery. First, we were told girl. Then boy. Then girl again. We decided to just let it be a surprise.
Total weight gain: 30 pounds. Remember when I was worried I was never going to gain weight and keep it on? Pah.
Maternity clothes? Miraculously, my low-cut jeans still fit me just fine! But I do have a handful of maternity dresses and shirts. My pre-pregnancy ones just aren’t long enough, and nobody wants to see your crotch when you’re wearing a dress.
Stretch marks? This will probably make people hate me, but nope, no stretch marks anywhere (knock on wood…)
Sleep: I’d love some. Obviously I can’t lay on my stomach anymore, I can’t breathe if I’m lying on my back and my back starts to hurt the moment I turn on my side. I have a very hard time getting comfortable and falling asleep. Then, when I finally do start to doze off, one of the babies will kick me in the bladder and to the bathroom I go again!
Best moment this week? Sam woke up in the middle of the night and got to feel one of the twins’ 3 AM dance offs. His excitement was too cute! That, and finding a somewhat formal dress for Sam’s parents’ 35th anniversary party. Sadie informed me that I looked like a princess. It may be a 2-year-old’s opinion, but I’ve decided to believe her.
Miss anything? Sleep, definitely sleep. And the ability to breathe normally, instead of like some horribly out of shape person. When I picked up Cole from school yesterday he asked me if I ran there, because I was so out of breath…
Movement: They’re all over the place, it’s fantastic!
Cravings? Milk is still my drug of choice. Other than that, Dairy Queen Sundaes.
Anything making you queasy or sick? Poultry. This hasn’t changed since the beginning of my pregnancy.
Labor signs: Nope!
Symptoms: Shortness of breath, Braxton Hicks contractions and back aches. All very lovely.
Belly Button in or out? Out.
Wedding rings on or off? On, still!
Happy or moody most of the time? It balances each other out quite nicely. Or at least I like to think so.
Looking forward to: Finishing up the nursery! I’m still waiting on a few items that I’ve ordered from Etsy, but they should be here this week.

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

